If you are not (yet) a member please use the admin Contact Form. For The general contact form at the bottom of the page is for business, advertising or registration enquiries.
If you want to contact a specific moderator please use the Personal Conversation message system (see below)
For general moderator contact use the Contact Moderators button on the main forum list page. This will start a private thread that can be responded to by all moderators but is not viewable by other members.
These used to be called PMs (private messages) but since the new software are called Personal Conversations (PCs), and they do actually function more like a conversation as there is no longer a separate inbox and an outbox, they are displayed as a conversation.
Click on the inbox link next to your profile link at the right of the main navigation bar and then Start Conversation
Click on a member’s name/avatar and then on Start Conversation
You will see links to use in order to invite other people to participate if you wish
You can see all your conversations in your profile area. Each conversation has a tick box to the left, when ticked you will see a dropdown menu for various actions, e.g.:
To remove a conversation from your inbox you just leave it via the link at the top. If all participants leave a conversation it becomes deleted forever.
You can mark important ones (star conversation). You can then use the filter link to show all your starred conversations
Conversation inbox limit is 15 but 50 for subscribers. Note that this is the number of conversations limit, not the number of messages within a conversation.
On desktop PCs and macs you can save a conversation as PDF file via your browser menus.
To draw a specific member's attention to a post, type the @symbol followed by their username. They will then get an alert that you have mentioned them
NB: if they have enabled emails for mentions in their preferences, they will also get an email notification.
Important: Mention alerts are only sent on initial posting of a message, mentions in subsequent edits will not have an alert.