Hi, from compound Manchester UK. Just joined 8/5/10 at 11 30am.

compound

Hi,
I'm an ex player who's just started again after 9 years abstinence. I'm only a hobbiest and play whenever i can, but loving it.

Young Col

Hi Compound
Is that compound as in interval, time signature, double expansion steam engine, Lily the Pink's Medicinal or something else I've forgotten...?
Whichever, welcome to the forum and the late returners' club!
YC

OP
C

compound

Hi Compound
Is that compound as in interval, time signature, double expansion steam engine, Lily the Pink's Medicinal or something else I've forgotten...?
Whichever, welcome to the forum and the late returners' club!
YC
Hi there,
Actualy it's compound as in compound bow, but thank's for asking.
cheers compound.

OP
C

compound

compound manchester. A bit more info.

A bit more info as my first thread vanished. I started playing again two month's ago after nine year's rest. I used to play an S.M.L. 2001 tenor, which is a stencil of a B@S. 2001 which was made in germany. I bought that new in 1993 for £1,850. I have just bought myself a Walstein phospher bronze tenor for £569 which in my opinion play's every bit as good as the S.M.L. did. The lower notes are much better in fact.

I also got myself an original vintage Berg Larsen mouthpiece 105/1/m of ebay , which i used for a few week's, i then thought i'd try out one of those Sharkbite gold plated jazz pieces for £29, what have you got to lose for that price?. I've got to say it's the best mouthpiece i've ever used, edgy and loud like the Berg but easier to blow, what a bargain.
Cheer's Compound.

OP
C

compound

Hi Phil,
I apologise if i've made a mistake with the threads, this is my first time on anything like this.
Regards compound.

Young Col

...I should have added compound fracture, but I was just going to welcome you as the first archer that I thought we had on forum when I saw that Nick shoots too!

OP
C

compound

Hi young col,