PPT mouthpieces

Backing Tracks

Unfortunately without a computer and internet access your options are quite limited. One possibility you might explore is to download a Karaoke app on your iphone. There are several available. Along with that you can purchase a speaker that works with apple airplay that you can listen to the music tracks and play or sing along. I am just a novice with all of this iphone mumbo jumbo, but I suspect there are other members with more experience who can offer more detail.
Goodness. There are apps for everything these days. I’ve got a speaker that’s water proof for outdoor use and hooks up via blue tooth . All the music my husband downloaded I can listen to via my headset or this speaker. Unfortunately, his is a company computer and iPhone and they no longer let him do that.

This speaker doesn’t look like much but it’s actually very good quality and has exceptional sound. Don’t let the size of it fool you.
9E1B2D2D-1494-4E87-9B73-CD057A843A20.jpeg

I’m really concerned since I got reprimanded for using pictures that ‘might’ have be copyrighted.
If others are using stuff that’s definitely copyrighted, then I’m sincerely confused.

Music has a copyright, as do images (NB: you weren't reprimanded)

It can be fairly complex as there are often two very different copyrights.

1. Copyright in the composition
  2. Copyright in the recording

1. The composition will generally mean any significant melody and/ lyrics. In this regard a backing track is usually just a chords - and a set of chords does not have a copyright.

But as soon as you play the tune of the backing, then that tune could well be copyright unless it has become in the public domain due to the composer being dead for a certain number of years.