Worst Embouchure in the World

Hi Everyone.
I'm Jake.
I haven't been here since it was the breakfast room.
After not playing at all for about 7 months I have been practising again. Just wondering about embouchure. (I have been playing on and off now for about 4 years) Mine has always been dreadful. I mean, notes above high c or d normally start to warble. Especially after I've been playing for a while. At the start of my playing I can usually get a half decent tone out of high f or f sharp etc but I just lose it after 5 minutes or so.
I know that everyone always says 'practice long notes if you wanna sound good' and I do try to practice them at the beginning of my practice (and in the middle) but I find it incredibly difficult to do. Not because I am lazy (I would really like to play nicely) but because it doesnt seem to improve, it sounds awful and seems to make itself worse by even trying. I dont think there is anything wrong with my kit. I am playing a yanigasawa 901 with a vandoren java mouthpeice - the notes come out fine all the down to low Bb.
I use those sticky pads to protect the mouthpiece from my top teeth. I was wondering about this biting thing: Am I right thinking that biting is something that I do cos my embouchure is weak. It did occur to me to try to play without biting at all with the top teeth (therefore relying on the firmness of the bottom lip to hold the notes). They do say that the embouchure (if correct) should not really change as you go up the instrument. I feel that the notes at the bottom and in the middle sound fine to me - then I get to high d or e and it starts sounding pants and I remember that I cant actually play (nicely)! Is it that the lower notes are more forgiving in terms of embouchure?

Is it a case of working the bottom lip until it just gets a lot stronger? In that case should I practise those high notes and put up with the awful sound until it gets better? Or am I gonna make it worse?