All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

The Best sax EVER player is:

Koen88

Sax Drinker / Beer player
Not me!

but the sticky at the doorbel said I had to make more of an "entrance" instead of new member or something like that, and I thought this is a title where people come and see if they can splurt out their favourite.. sorry for trying to trick you.

As said, I`m new @cafe saxophone, I`ve been a member of SOTW since march, and well.. the virus has me by the important parts.. I`ve learned a lot and made a few friends. But me being a student, I spend a lot of time traveling in the public transport or searching new ways to procrastinate.

I started playing music when I was 8 (recorder 2yrs) when I was 10 I got a clarinet and I had to play it for 1 year before I could play the saxophone. so I was eleven when I started on Alto-sax, now I'm 23.

I've been playing concert band since I was 13. At 15 I joined a marching band-ish thing where i'm now the bandleader and arranger.

In the mean time I did 2 coverbands where I also transcribed a lot of music and now I'm starting a new coverband with some motivated and talented people (even the drummer transcribes and arranges scores!) and where I play the alto and tenor saxophone.

I`m in my third year of getting a bachelor degree in Engineering, and sometimes I find it hard to concentrate on school when I feel that music is flirting with me to give it a go..

my saxophones are:
alto`s:
  • Selmer SA80II
  • Couesnon Monopole series 1 (stencil)
  • Cannonball Global Series Big Bell
tenor:
  • Amati Toneking (JKG)
  • Martin Handcraft (C-tenor)

hope to learn from you and give something back to the community,

Kind regards,

Koen

Wade Cornell

Subscriber
Nice intro. Just hope nobody starts an argument about the best all time...

Good to have you around.

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff, Koen.

You are obviously the talented member of the film making bros.

ENJOY!

Koen88