All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

Strapped up!

breathless

Hi all, I have been learning to play tenor for 4-5 months now and have had tuition from the beginning.
While at a lesson a few weeks ago I tried my tutors freeneck harness and to say I was blown away would be a desperate miss use of words.

I have suffered for years with neck pain and have found I start to become uncomfortable after 30 minutes or so, although I guess modern tenor are not overly heavy when you have a neck problem it can cause some discomfort.

I decided to order one and after a bit of research on this here forum tried a few different places including where I purchased and recived excellent service "sax.could.uk" however I did a little more searching and found tried Tomann in Germany, much to my surprise even with p&p it was still £15 less than the cheapest place in the UK.

So im afraid to say I broke with tradition and ordered from another country.

I received email explaining I would be registered and then would get another email to tell me when my order would be dispatched.

I ordered Saturday evening and an instant email explained my order would not be processed unfilled Monday and delivery would take 5-7 days.

My wife called me at work this morning to tell me a parcel had arrived from Germany!

So not only cheaper by a big bit but delivery was quicker than had I ordered it in the UK.

I'm saddened that I had to resort to ordering from another country and not support our own event economy but simple economics dictate that unless I made these savings I simply wouldn't be able to afford to do the things I want and therefore wouldn't be learning to play sax to start with.

Rgds Lee.

trimmy

One day i will...