All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
PPT Mouthpieces

Saxy puzzle

navarro

Hi everyone, When I started playing in the not to distant past I hired a saxophone (alto) an Artemis.

As you know my last thread was "dilemma" being should I take my brand new TJ Raw on holiday with me.

After lot of good advice from the forum I decided against it.

However I have seen a second hand Artemis alto for sale which is described as a Trevor James Artemis.

My hire sax which I have not yet sent back has no mention at all of it being a TJ.

As I am fairly new to makes etc. has anyone come across a sax carrying the Artemis logo etc only, or indeed are there fakes around.

The one I have seen advertised is described as a TJ Alto Artemis circa 2006 for £250.00 hardly used. This might resolve my previous thread "dilemma" look forward to your comments. Regds N.

QWales

Hi everyone, When I started playing in the not to distant past I hired a saxophone (alto) an Artemis.

As you know my last thread was "dilemma" being should I take my brand new TJ Raw on holiday with me.

After lot of good advice from the forum I decided against it.

However I have seen a second hand Artemis alto for sale which is described as a Trevor James Artemis.

My hire sax which I have not yet sent back has no mention at all of it being a TJ.

As I am fairly new to makes etc. has anyone come across a sax carrying the Artemis logo etc only, or indeed are there fakes around.

The one I have seen advertised is described as a TJ Alto Artemis circa 2006 for £250.00 hardly used. This might resolve my previous thread "dilemma" look forward to your comments. Regds N.