All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Native Dutch Speaker...your assistance, please

MandyH

Sax-Mad fiend!
Subscriber
Hi all
I know that there are some Dutch speakers on here (me being one of them) but I am after a native Dutch speaker for a little assistance.

My 16 yo daughter is about to take her Dutch GCSE. She has never had a teacher. Some of her Dutch I have taught her, some she learnt while at an English school in the Hague, and some she has self-taught, some she learns while on regular visits there.

On Tuesday she has her spoken exam.
The first part of this requires her to speak for a minute on any subject she likes, and then discuss this with the examiner.

She has chosen to do "My family, my home and my hobbies" as her theme.

She can write a piece for this in advance and use it to learn some relevant vocaublary. I am able to check this over, but it is now 11 years since we left the Netherlands (having lived there for 5 years) and I no longer use my Dutch on a daily basis.

She also needs to prepare some vocab on the subject of "sport and health" to hold a question and answer style discussion with the examiner.

So, my question is: if she prepares a couple of relevant pieces, would you be willing to check it over for her?

thanks in advance

Taz

Busking Oracle
Would it be a help if she chatted on the phone to one of my Dutch friends? I'm sure they'd be only too happy (I'll check first obviously!) Failing that how about Milandro?

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Would it be a help if she chatted on the phone to one of my Dutch friends? I'm sure they'd be only too happy (I'll check first obviously!) Failing that how about Milandro?
I think Milandro's Italian, but lives in Holland, so maybe...

aldevis

Surrealist Contributor.
Cafe Moderator
I cannot help with Dutch, but i found this useful tool to communicate with Italians:

Last edited by a moderator:

milandro