All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians

my simple song

DexMade

hi all.... im a beginner sax player... i try to make some composition, i need advice from you all...
this is my simple song... please give me your advice... I hope you all can help me for developing my technique for play sax....
thx before....
smile.png

https://soundcloud.com/dexmade/mulih

Reactions: Sue

TimboSax

Deputy junior apprentice 2nd class
Café Supporter
Locality
Cambridgeshire
Hi DexMade, and well done, I love it. My main advice is to watch your intonation, you sound off at the beginning of each main phrase, but otherwise that's a really sweet piece :thumb:

Colin the Bear

Locality
Burnley bb9 9dn
I don't think the intonation is out. It's just an unusual note to pick. Slightly disonant, which grates the first few times as it's unexpected but as the piece progresses and the ear expects it , it just sounds mournful.

What sort of advice are you looking for?

DexMade

Hi DexMade, and well done, I love it. My main advice is to watch your intonation, you sound off at the beginning of each main phrase, but otherwise that's a really sweet piece :thumb:

hi TimboSax,
thx for your advice... yes I will learn more about intonation... thx for listen my song.. :)

Loved it:)

Jx

hi Jeanette,
thank you, you've taken the time for listen to my songs ..
thanks a lot.. :)

DexMade

I don't think the intonation is out. It's just an unusual note to pick. Slightly disonant, which grates the first few times as it's unexpected but as the piece progresses and the ear expects it , it just sounds mournful.

What sort of advice are you looking for?

hi Colin the Bear, thx for listen...
maybe you can give me advice about my playing technique, like a vibra, blowing and many more...
by the way... thx a lot for listen my song.. :)

Colin the Bear

Locality
Burnley bb9 9dn
The most effective and useful advice is to practice as much as you can. You seem to be doing fine.

kernewegor