support Tutorials CDs PPT mouthpieces

Beginner Mouthpieces... how???

eb424

Locality
london
Afternoon and happy bank holiday to one and all. I have been looking at the 2 mouthpieces
  • :yess:

I have a kanee tenor sax studio jazz which seems to have a longer table than others such as the 10m showtime i have just bought.. The kanee seems a lot freer blowing its a large chamber with a high baffle KANEE Wind Instruments.. I also have a Morgan Fry Vintage no 7 that plays great but being a relative newbie i like to have the option of going back to hr or abs lol

the beuscher seems to play well with the studio its punchier than the MF but its a bit bright so.. i also have a kanee Florida the table is a lot shorter and there is no baffle but it sounds a bit stuffy on the sax... I thought if i got a large chambered mouthpiece with the same length table just no baffle the dynamics and sound would be the same but darker... looking at the 2 different syos pieces they both sound similar (admittedly its on line) but the build is so different. My point is how... im a plumber and thought that a small chamber mpce would give you brightness as a jet of water out of a hose whilst a large chamber would give you depth but not so much projection. I also need an easy blowing piece and agin thought that a large chamber would be easier lowing but not according to the syos site..... any ideas greatly received... :confused2: :confused2: :yess:

Alphorn

Locality
South of Munich
You have already some decent mouthpieces. Stick with one and just play it. Your sound will develop. If your join date indicates how long you have been playing mouthpiece flipping won‘t do you any good at that stage. I have been travelling that road myself and know from own experience that adjusting to new gear only slows you down.

Alphorn

saxyjt

Saxus Circus Maximus
Café Supporter
Locality
France