All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Military Volunteer Bandsman

Pusser

Hello,

I am new to this forum. My background is military volunteer/voluntary bands. I started playing about twelve years ago, self taught with a fingering chart, a "Tune a Day" book and a borrowed tenor. I have played with four or five volunteer bands, Naval and RAF and absolutely love it. Hard work at times but a great way of making music, friends and progress as a sax player. My current top love is baritone, but I am happy to fill any seat as required.

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Big welcome from me. Sounds as if you're having fun and will enjoy the forum. Good name, but I guess th non-brits need to look it up....

Jeanette

Organizress
Cafe Moderator
Welcome, I only joined the forum recently. Everyone is really friendly and happy to chat and answer questions.:)

Jx

Pusser

Big welcome from me. Sounds as if you're having fun and will enjoy the forum. Good name, but I guess th non-brits need to look it up....
Thank you. I will put the non-Brits out of their misery and confusion. "Pusser" is slang for the Royal Navy.

BigMartin

Thank you. I will put the non-Brits out of their misery and confusion. "Pusser" is slang for the Royal Navy.
I'm a Brit and it's the first I've heard of it.

Welcome. I've learned something from you already!

Sunray

Ello Pusser ...

*Sunray Salutes from Norfolk*

Welcome to the forum mate ...

So - You was in the band ... [Nice one mate] :welldone

Er - I guess that means you weren't you a deckhand on a submarine then? ;}

Enjoy your stay here ... :w00t:

Last edited by a moderator:

gladsaxisme

Try Hard Die Hard
Subscriber
Hi Pusser

Seems like welcome aboard is the correct welcome, hope you enjoy sailing with us...john

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff©, pusser or should that be Andrew or the Grey Funnel Line.

ENJOY!

les3716

Hello,