All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

Just saying Hi

Alan M

Hi from a complete newbie, the wrong side of fifty, living in the north east of England.
I`ve wanted to learn to play the sax for a long time but, for a number of reasons, I`ve not got round to it. My wife used to play years ago and fancied picking it up again. As a result I have just aquired a very nice BW tenor and we`re both going to just go with the flow and see where we end up. :cheers:

Taz

Busking Oracle
Welcome to the cafe Alan, can we assume that Mrs M is going to be joining us on here too?
I hope you both enjoy your shared journey.

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Big welcome from me. Have fun here. Too many of us the wrong side of 50....

Jeanette

Organizress
Cafe Moderator
Welcome to the cafe, hope you enjoy learning your new sax:)

Jx

Last edited by a moderator:

Filton

Cool stuff... must congratulate you on your choice of BW Tenow :) .. so is Mrs M Tenor also or are you aiming to have one half of a quartet between you ?

Alan M

can we assume that Mrs M is going to be joining us on here too? I hope you both enjoy your shared journey
Quite possibly and thank you.

Big welcome from me. Have fun here. Too many of us the wrong side of 50....
Cheers I should feel at home then ;}

Welcome to the cafe, hope yopu enjoy learning your new sax
Thank you.

Cool stuff... must congratulate you on your choice of BW Tenow :) .. so is Mrs M Tenor also or are you aiming to have one half of a quartet between you ?
Thanks very much. We just have the one tenor between us at the moment.

Hi Alan, welcome to the Cafe
Cheers.:cheers:

Pyrografix

Senile Member
HI,

And welcome, from another BW tenor player! Look forward to hearing about your progress.

Cheers,

Amanda

Alan M

Hello Alan, and welcome to the cafe. Duets are such fun and you know what that means?