All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

I'm your friendly neighbourhood jazzdude

jazzdude

Hi just joined. I'm from Basingstoke UK. I've been playing sax for about 30 years. I play a Yamaha YSS475 soprano with a Dukoff D6 mouthpiece, Rovner light ligature and Van Doren Java 2.5 - Selmer SA80 II alto with Dukoff L6 mouthpiece, Rovner light and Van Doren Java 2.5 - Selmer SA80 II tenor with Dukoff M6 mouthpiece, Rovner Versa and Van Doren Java 2.5 - Academy Wind Instruments baritone with Dukoff M6, BG lig and Van Doren Jazz 2.5. I've also just got a Jericho alto from Academy Wind Instruments as a spare and teaching instrument which is an incredible instrument for the money - absolutely staggering value.

Andy

Taz

Busking Oracle
That's some collection you've got there, I hope you get time to do them all justice. Welcome to the cafe, in fact, now that you've joined, you won't have any spare time for saxes at all! Best give them to me then ;}

TomMapfumo

Hi There!

A Big Welcome to Cafe Sax from the Skabertwae Lites down by yer in Wales, mind.
I hope that you enjoy your time on the forum.

Kind regards
Tom

Wade Cornell

Subscriber
Welcome. OK we've got your gear list. Tell us something about yourself. What do you like to play, how are your musical heroes, etc.? You don’t have to of course, but 30 years experience deserves more of a mention surely.

navarro

Hi Andy and welcome. I went on a "Jane Austin trek" to Basingstoke with some Japanese visitors. Incredibly they also asked to see were Liz Hurley lived. evidently she is quite`big` in Osaka or someplace. What an eclectic wavelength beauty vs brains I don`t think Liz Hurley has written a book so we will put the brains down to Ms Austin. Have fun here. Regds N.

jazzdude