All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

I'm sooooo happy ^^

vittervinge

Hii :)
I don't know if you really care, but I have to write and say that I'm sooo incredibly happy, since I just received a scholarship á 3000 swedish krona (that's about 500 USD or 300 GBP). I'm savning for an own sax, so the money is going to that piggy-bank ^^
I played take 5 (although, I was so nervous and I played wrong at some parts).
Yaay :p

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
You'd be surprised how much we care....

Well done, congrats! Really pleased for you! What sax are you looking for?

vittervinge

Thx ^^
Uhm, I don't really know, I'm a high school student, so I don't really have a lot of money, so I'll guess that it'll be a cheap one, like a jupiter or yamaha for about 1000 USD/650 GBP. Do you have any ideas of a good one?

Sunray

Success ...

Well done mate ...

It's good when all your effort pays off ... :welldone

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Jupiter/Yamaha aren't that cheap.

There's an as-new Jupiter Alto just been listed in the yard sale that'd probably fit your budget, if you can get a little more than the scholarship you've just won

Andrew Sanders

Northern Commissioner for Caslm
Well done mate. Don't worry about the wrong notes. We just call that improvisation round here.

Andante cantabile

That's a good outcome. You're obviously on the right track. Jupiters are not always fashionable, but Kevgermany's reminder that one is available in the yard sale is worth bearing in mind.

gladsaxisme

Try Hard Die Hard
Subscriber
Very well done indeed,that Take 5 is no easy piece to play I've been trying to put it together for quite some time,as they say in the movies THE BOY DONE GOOD,best of luck with the new sax....john

trimmy

One day i will...
Well done mate. Don't worry about the wrong notes. We just call that improvisation round here.
:))):)))