All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

I'm New Here! Hello!

Vintage Sax Lover

Hey folks, I've viewed the posts here many times and found some great info. Figured it's time for me to join up.

Alex is my name, and I've been playing for about 30 years. Tenor is my primary and alto is just there if needed. I play an old Pan American tenor that sounds like a 10M to anyone wearing a blindfold, and a Selmer series III alto that I sort of kind of like.....really want a 6m though! Looking forward to making connections and learning from all the knowledge floating around on this site.

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Hi from me. VSL.... I'm a big vintage fan... But more in the european mould.... Have fun.

compound

Welcome Alex i'm sure you will have a good time at the Cafe. 30 years playing eh, i would think you will have a lot of knowledge to pass on to us. What sort of music do you like, and which performers etc.
Regards Rob.

TomMapfumo

Hi Alex!

A Big Welcome from the Skabertawe Fraser Jarvis Dixieland Big Band down by yer in Wales, mind!
No Vintage saxes, but Trumpets, Cornets and Trombones from the 50's and 60's.

Have a Cool Yule!
Kind regards
Tom :thumb:

What

Howdy and welcome to the forum. I am new to playing and the forum here, but one of the best things here is how we share what we do know no matter how little or great that knowledge might be. It's an excellent group here and I hope you enjoy. I myself keep an eye out for good vintage horns.

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff©, Alex.

The majority of the members are Veteran rather than Vintage in car terms, the odd ones want to outdo Methuselah. Some even knew young Sax at school. >:)>:)>:)

ENJOY!​™

Fraser Jarvis

Hi Alex!

A Big Welcome from the Skabertawe Fraser Jarvis Dixieland Big Band down by yer in Wales, mind!
No Vintage saxes, but Trumpets, Cornets and Trombones from the 50's and 60's.

Have a Cool Yule!
Kind regards
Tom :thumb: