SYOS

I Teach the Saxophone.

Smiler

High I am new on here. I am a woodwind and brass teacher, living in the Liskeard area. (Close to Plymouth too). I got interested in the site by Googleing my-self and my name came up on here. So I thought might as well come clean. If any of you out there need lessons look me up on /www.musicteachers.co.uk You will find I am the cheapest in the area. I could charge a lot more, but when I learnt to play....... lessons were free. I then joined the army at age 15 and continued with my musical career there, again, I paid nothing. I only charge the bare minimum now, which earns me enough to live off. I play Trumpet in a local rock band The Various Assortments, and I also play in my local Brass Band (The Cornet.) I am a Woodwind/Brass teacher employed by the County of Cornwall, where I am employed on a part time basis. For me the Saxophone was the easiest instrument to learn, and in my vast experience I have found that students also pick it up very easily. So if you have any doubts or fears, give it a go, you will be surprised. Happy blowing.....Smiler.

Young Col

Welcome Smiler. Moz on here lives Liskeard way too.

Mention of Liskeard always brings back memories for me. When my sons were young we used to go on holiday to Cornwall and always made a trip to nearby Dobwalls and the narrow gauge steam railways theme park. We got to know the Southern family who owned it all and they let my younger lad Andrew drive several of the locos; quite a thrill for a ten year old! None of it is there now I gather. A pity.

Colin

Moz

Welcome Smiler. Moz on here lives Liskeard way too.