All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

I need someone to talk saxophones with!!

TakeTwo

Hello!
My poor husband is sick of me 'trying' to chat to him about what I'm playing now or trying to play or want to play. Poor man does not get it at all!

I'm Steph and I started playing Alto when I was 12. I gave up after uni for 8/9 years and then dabbled for a couple of years happy to play in my local community wind band.

Now, however, I have started having lessons again with a fantastic teacher who has really awakened my passion for the instrument again. I wish I hadn't given up for all those years. I feel like this is what I'm supposed to be doing! I would love love love to play 'properly'!

I'm practicing for as long every day as my children will let me get away with but I'm frustrated at how slowly I'm progressing.

Anyway...I'm looking forward to getting to know some of you, and having someone to talk to about my sax playing!

Andrew Sanders

Northern Commissioner for Caslm
Hello TakeTwo,
You won't have trouble finding someone to talk saxophones with, it's shutting us up that's the problem.
Hearty welcome from the grim North.
Andy

TomMapfumo

Hi TT!

A Big Welcome to Cafe Sax from the Skabertawe Alto Sax support group - open all hours! Fire away about any issue of current interest and I'll happily join in. Great that you have found an enthusiastic teacher. Do you have any specific aims with regard to playing sax? Anyway let us know a bit more about your playing, your musical interests and stuff.

Kind regards
Tom

MellowD

Lost In Theory
Hello there Take Two

Another female cafe occupant here, who wishes she started earlier! You've already heard from Tom, and he's been a constant source of revelation and bank account damage for me :D

However, he's is one of many who have been supportive, informative, friendly and jovial around here to make me feel welcome, and I just know they will all extend the same warmth to you too.