All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Hi from the Midlands

DJade

Hi, everyone. A lurker turned member here. I'm usually lurking on SOTW but found this UK based forum and though fantastic.

Currently based in the Midlands, but have spent a decade or so in Japan where I picked up my Yani alto. I'm hoping to pick up a tenor there the next time I'm over. I'm just hoping it'll fit in the suitcase!

I've been blowing for around seven years or so on and off, mostly off. I started off with borrowing a friend's sop to play around with for about a year to see whether the novelty wore off. It didn't and a few years after that I finally made the jump and picked up my own sax.

I still consider myself a beginner as I've never had lessons (until very recently) and I've got a lot of work to do to get to the standard where I'd be fairly happy with with myself.

Nice to meet you all.

DJ

BUMNOTE

Welcome DJade,from a other midlander,lots of help and advice on here to help you along the way,i have a yani alto as well,excellent horn.Always wanted to go to japan,to go and train there with my other interest being Martial Arts,but not yet,maybe blow some of my impending redundancy money on a visit!!Do you speak japanese? Bumnote.

Sunray

Hey Hey DJ ...

Nice to meet you to mate ...

You won't regret getting yourself a nice Yani Tenor to compliment your alto mate ... :thumb:

Welcome to the Cafe ...

MandyH

Sax-Mad fiend!
Subscriber
Welcome from yet another Midlander...

Welcome to the mad-house.
Lots of useful information here, and lots of diversions and off-topic humour.

enjoy

DJade

Thanks for the welcome, everyone. And Happy Easter!