All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Hi from Colorado

JStevison

Hello there,

I'm a student who has returned to college to get a degree in music education. I previously was a software engineer. It's tough going back to school at 42 but it's always been my passion.

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Big welcome from me. Was saying to my wife I'd love to change to a career in music, but it's too late, I can't afford to. No regrets, I'm enjoying the cafe and the sax.

Have fun here, it's a squirrel paradise. (Lots of nuts... )

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff©, JStevison.

42? The answer to the ultimate question.

ENJOY! ​™

Taz

Busking Oracle
Welcome to the cafe. Ever fancied taking a sax to the edge of the canyon and finding out how good the acoustics are? ;}

gladsaxisme

Try Hard Die Hard
Subscriber
Hi jstevison

Welcome aboard hope you enjoy the cafe and best of luck with the re training.....John

navarro

Hi Steve and a warm welcome. Great that you are going back to study music. I think that America seems to offer a greater choice, reference a musical education.

Most colleges in the USA seem to have at least 3 grades of band. I am afraid that music is way down on the list here in the UK educational system.

I have just read a disturbing report that libraries here are going to charge members for taking out music score books if there is a disc attached.

Suddenly in my local library nearly every score you pick up has a disc attached. (London)

Best regards N.

jbtsax

Subscriber
Welcome from Springville, Utah. We are practically neighbors. Good luck on your studies in music ed. I made the same choice in 1966 when I graduated from high school and went on to teach band for 32 years before retiring in 2002. If I can help in any way, let me know. Us old farts love to share our experiences in the "trenches" with others.

Jazzaferri