All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Hi from a very newbie

Another Colin

I'm a long time music teacher, arranger, trombonist, lower brass, EWI and keyboardist and I am fed up with audience members telling me that saxophones are sexier. So I've taken the plunge and bought a 2nd hand baritone saxophone (always fancied one) from Paul Warner. It arrived this afternoon. Thanks Paul. Now making low grunting noises.

This DOES NOT mean saxophones actually are sexier than trombones, you understand.>:)

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Hi Colin

Have fun here. I guess Paul Warned you what you were in for....

This DOES NOT mean saxophones actually are sexier than trombones, you understand.>:)
Guess you're a soloist, not a group player.:)))

Pyrografix

Senile Member
Hi Colin,

Welcome to the madhouse. It won't be long before the sax collection increases and everything else diminishes into insignificance!

Cheers,

Amanda

TomMapfumo

Now making low grunting noises.
So, you have already mastered the Baritone, then.........................................:shocked::w00t:;}

I would have said that the trombone is definitely sexier than playing baritone, which is why I only play the former:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-moSUwYdC1E rather than http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GdQGa0i12Fk

They both have the same range but you can get a trombone for about £150, and it weighs just over a kilo or so.
No contest!

A Big Welcome to the Forum from a fellow trombonist and member of the Skabertawe Horn section.
Kind regards
Tom:thumb:

Pete C

Hi Colin. Sorry mate but someone should have told you, baritone saxes aren't sexy at all, only tenors.......

welcome to the forum

Pete

Sunray

Hey Hey Colin ...

Welcome to the Cafe mate ...

:dontgetit: I don't understand this thing about wanting to play an instrument to be more sexy ...
I play sax because I reckon it just the best ... :sax: