All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

Help

Roy Gussman

I am in my 80th year and finding life very complicated and need some help.
I have been playing the Tenor Sax now for about three years and I think I play reasonably well except for one particular note which is 'D' in the middle scale. I have had this latest Tenor for about a year its a Buffet Crampon series 400 and checked out by my friend who is a profesional player and he says there is nothing wrong with the Sax. My problem is that I will play mainly balads like songs from the 1930 and 40's and for the first couple of songs I play the D note with no problem but when I get to the third song and come to the D note it go's sky high then subconciousely I correct it and the next time it plays ok and then it happens again, so I cant garrentee to play without playing this bum note. My tutor has retired so I can't ask him. This never happened with my old Tenot a Elhart or my Alto.

This bring me to my next problem and that is the Tutor Directory which does not give an address or a telephne number is it me or the directory. If it is me than I need to be "put down" or change my Tenor.:confused:

teebones

Subscriber
I am in my 80th year and finding life very complicated and need some help.