All fees from subs and sales are given to special needs music education charities
SYOS

Hello from Norway

Mauriantigua

I just want to introduce myself. I'm a norwegian tenor and soprano player. I started playing alto in 1974, took up the tenor in 1976, and started on soprano about 2 years ago. As you probably can see from my user name, I play Mauriat 66 (tenor), and a new curved Antigua. I use Lebayle LR metal on tenor (waiting for a Lawton), and Yanagisawa metal on my soprano.

I hope I can use this forum to share and get ideas for my sax playing.

Thank you for your attention.

Young Col

Hi and welcome from a Mauriat alto player. I'm sure you will find lots of good advice and nice people here.

I've been to Norway twice, once was three years ago and by chance the Oslo jazz festival was on. Very nice!
YC

griff136

God dag og velkommen å frokosten rom

I too have spent some time in Norway - mainly when I was seving in the Royal Marines 3 months per year skiing (jan-Mar) every year from 1983-88 and then on and off until 2000.

TomMapfumo

Greetings from sunny South Wales, and a warm welcome to the Breakfast Room!:w00t:

Many of my musical heroes are Norwegian - Jan Garbarek, Nils Petter Molvaer, and Arve Henriksen to name a few, and inspire me in playing Sax and Trumpet respectively (can even mimic his flute like sounds on my cornet).

The Mauriat is currently "Tenor Sax of the Month", and has displaced the Bauhaus Walstein, albeit at 6x the price. Hope you enjoy playing it.

Kind regards
Tom ( also known as GeneGeneConWeriWeriWeriSelmerYaniYammiBauhausWallyFender the First!):cool:

Taz

Busking Oracle
Welcome to the BR, I hope you enjoy your time here and can offer some of us some good advice from your wealth of experience.

And if you wish, you can add your name and approximate location to the BR map (you get sent a link so you can see where all the other participating members are in the world)
Just let me know and Ill add you if you wish.
Taz

OP
Mauriantigua