SYOS

Hello from Bolton

grimey121uk

hi im natalie from bolton near manchester
i have joined the forum for the advise and guidance which i can say is very good
i have been playing for about 12 years now and own a yamaha alto saxophone yas 62 which i have put in a pro tec gig bag and recently bought a dm sharkbite mouthpiece as i love the sound these mouthpieces produce and the fact they match the saxophone in colour.
but i am in a predicament as me and my partner are looking at getting a house and i am unsure whether to sell the sax
any advise would be helpful
thnx

Emma

Hello Natalie,

Welcome to the forum.
Why would you want to sell the sax? If you need the money - you might get around a thousand pounds for the sax but you will not get much for the house for that money and once it's gone, will you be able to find another £1k for another sax? If you get a cheaper sax it might annoy you as it probably will not be the same as playing a pro horn like the YAS 62.

regards
Emma

OP
G

grimey121uk

i know what you are saying but a house will be a big investment, i know i will never get 1k together for another saxophone but i haven't used the one i have got for the last 8 months, i teach private but only clarinet at the moment and then again a beginner saxophone will be sufficient enough

TomMapfumo

Hi Natalie!

At best yo could sell the YAS62 for about £1000 and could buy a Bauhaus Walstein Alto for about £350+ - profit of £650 if you wish to continue with a good enough sax. Only you know the financial situation and whether it's worth it/necessary. Hope things work out for you and your partner.:w00t:

Kind regards
Tom:cool:

h4yn0nnym0u5e

... and i am unsure whether to sell the sax
any advise would be helpful
thnx