All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Hello, Bonjour, Hola, Ola, Gutentag, Bora dar and Calispera.

gazzasax

Hi there,
Figured I'd introduce myself before getting stuck in. Must admit I have sneakily been perusing this forum for bits of info for donkeys and decided I'd join up finally so I can get involved in the fun.

I have been playing sax for about 6 years. Mainly alto, I used to have a tenor and then I sold it and have regretted it ever since so I'm going to buy a new one soon.

My favourite sax players are probably the mighty King Curtis, Hamiet Bluiett, James Carter and Sonny Rollins.

I work as a music tutor (nah this isn't a plug) mainly teaching guitar and other fretted string instruments and a bit of trumpet. Also I have a flute student, even though I don't play flute but she picks my brain incessantly on chord scales, modal soloing, jazz harmony and other things that make my brain ache. Sadly no wee sax students at the moment but nevermind.

My ideal ice cream sundae would consist of equal parts ice and cream.

So that's about it.

kevgermany

ex Landrover Nut
Subscriber
Morning, big welcome from me. Sorry it took a while to validate this post, new members posts aren't visible until one of the mods comes on line and authorises it. Keeps the spammers out.... You should have seen a warning message when you posted.

Have fun!

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff©, gazzasax.

If you've been watching this site for donkeys, well we have a few.

ENJOY!​™

johnboy

Welcome to the caff©, gazzasax.

If you've been watching this site for donkeys, well we have a few.

ENJOY!​™
EE-AW-WAYS has a go at us youngsters ;}

Welcome aboard Gazza. Dive in and enjoy the fun!

John :);}

jeremyjuicewah