All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

Greetings From California

OutToLunch!

Hey everyone, I'm a college student in San Francisco, from Los Angeles; a guitar player with a deep love for all instruments, particularly the sax. I joined because I am looking to start learning the sax, and figured joining a community of sax enthusiasts would be a good idea to get me started on the right foot. Hope all is well with everyone, see you guys around.

-Alejandro

LAP13

Hi and welcome

I've only been here a day and already feel very welcome so I'm sure you'll enjoy it

Taz

Busking Oracle
Alejandro, welcome to the most wonderful place in the world!
Have you already decided which sax your going to get. alto, tenor or maybe even a baritone. I purposely left out the squealy beasts that are the mini saxes, they're just not my cup of tea!
What sort of music do you like as this will also have a bearing your choice of axe!
Whatever you get, enjoy the ride!

gladsaxisme

Try Hard Die Hard
Subscriber
Hi Alejandro

Welcome to the cafe from over the pond here in Manchester, get yourself a sax sorted as soon as possible,you don't realize the pleasure your missing out on...all the best to you ....john

ps alto's are my bag

Andrew Sanders

Northern Commissioner for Caslm
Hi Alejandro
This is what happens to all us guitarists, we are bitten by the sax bug. This way lies madness.
Andrew
(and welcome!)

OutToLunch!