SYOS

Got here but......

Pauline

Subscriber
......my workplace has started banning certain sites (ebay, youtube etc) and unfortunately it bans this one! :( The previous breakfastroom got through no problem.

Yes, I know we should be working but there are cofeebreaks and lunchtimes and we have actually found youtube useful in our work (for children's songs and nurseryrhymes.) Ah well.....

Anyway, I'm Pauline and I have been playing (or trying to play) the tenor for the last 18 months. Before that I tried alto for 3 months but found I preferred the tenor. (I'm such a poser!!)

Last week I turned 57 and I'm wondering if that makes me the oldest female on the forum? I did think about changing my username to Old Fogey or Old Woman but thought that might be treading on OG's toes! :)))

And by the way OG, am I eligible to join your Sarf Lundun group as my father's parents came from Lambeth and Peckham?

All the best,
Pauline

Taz

Busking Oracle
Welcome to the BR Pauline, posing with a tenor is sooooo much better than posing with any thing else! I'm starting to get a little concerned that the room is suffering from a senior citizen take over!!!

OP
Pauline

Pauline

Subscriber
Subscriptions??? How come you've never mentioned them before OG?
Well....I can only manage about 1/6 per week seeing as-

(a) my ancestors being from Lambeth and Peckham were poor and they passed that down to me....and....
(b) I need all the money I've got to buy yet more mouthpieces

The above applies to concert tickets as well and in any case I can only get down to Lundun once a year and I've just been.

Shooter - is a staple gun good enough?

Luluna

Señora
Subscriber
Hi Pauline~

You're not old YET! I'm right behind you - and prefer the tenor as well. Welcome back to the BR ~ :sax:

old git

Tremendous Bore
Subscriptions??? How come you've never mentioned them before OG?
Well....I can only manage about 1/6 per week seeing as-