All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Essex boy with The Horn

knoodle

Trevor James that is!

Hi, I'm Gary

I have been noodling around on the saxes on and off since the mid 90's. I started on alto and then after a windfall managed to purchase a new Yamaha alto and soprano saxes. Then my house got burgled and I had to start from scratch nut thankfully my insurers covered me. I bought a Yanagisawa S901 and a Yamaha YTS-62 tenor only to realise a few years later that I desperately missed my alto . I scratched together some cash for a second hand TJ Revolution II and that is pretty much what I am playing now.

It seems odd that I have these beautiful and expensive instruments gathering dust while i am playing a sceind hand student model but I'm not complaining as I'm lucky to have 3 horns.

I wish I could find more time to play but I'm studying through Open University for a degree and I have a 2-year old son so it's tough at times.

My favourite players - Art Pepper, Maceo Parker, Bird, Andy Sheppard, Courtney Pine, Soweto Kinch

I often read posts on the forum that come up from Google searches so I thought it was about time I joined.

Glad to be here

navarro

Hi Gary and welcome, I`m a Pepper enthusiast but Mr Pine not for me. I think it`s because I do not like his incursion into Hip Hop and Rap, but there again what do I know, maybe his music is just to diversified for a Pepper and Parker man. Best regards. N

trimmy

One day i will...
Welcome to the cafe Gary :)

I've been listening to a lot of Art Pepper recently and very much like what i'm hearing :) one of my faves being 'Ballad of the sad young men'

gladsaxisme

Try Hard Die Hard
Subscriber
Hi Knoodle

Welcome to the cafe nice set of horns you have keep on knoodling and always remember TOWIE.....John

Andrew Sanders

Northern Commissioner for Caslm
Hi Gary,