All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians

Crusaders - Last Call, anyone?

Tenortoon

Hey folks, been trawling the web flat trying to find chords for "Last Call", as done by Wilton Felder of the Crusaders. (ok, well not a total transcription, but just the chords'd be kinda nice.) But not finding anything at all. Surprising, it's a nice number, thought it'd be out there somewhere.
Please, does anyone have anything on that?

Pegwill

Hi Tenortoon
You might try band in a box (BIAB) it has the ability to import an audio file and then interpret the chords. How accurate this might be I cant say, but when I've played around with it this method seems work. I'm only a novice so really cant be sure, but it might be enough for you to go on.
Hope this helps
Regards

Tenortoon

Hi Pegwill! Thanks for the input there. I've got BIAB, somehow find it AMAZINGLY complicated though. I've heard some stuff other folks have done with it, and it's impressive to say the least. I remember trying it with another tune quite some time ago, and ended up with something pretty dubious, then converted it to a MIDI for some other, forgotten reason, and folded up with laughter at the result. I'll give it a go though, and see what it does. If the lights dim in your in your part of the world, it's just my ancient laptop folding up its wings and elegantly crashing its entire 384MB memory trying to run BIAB.:rofl:.. Thanks for the suggestion though, very worthwhile thought.:clapping: I'll let you know how it goes!:thumb:

Tenortoon

Eww, bit of a bust, I think. BIAB came up with around two zillion chords...:rofl: After some time messing around I decided I wanted to play the sax, not the computer, so I reverted back to trying to hack it into shape by listening and playing some approximations of the notes, trying to make some sense that way rather.

Anyway, I'm bunging a screenshot up here, the truth according to BIAB (sort of):headscratch:

Attachments

• Last Call BIAB.JPG