All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
SYOS

M/Pieces - Ligs Bunny needs a Tenor mpc!!

Bunny

Thanks to all you lovely guys who have been so kind and helpful welcoming me back to sax playing. Some of you will have noticed on my old thread, that I got the wonderful surprise of a tenor on Saturday....lovely lovely birthday pressie and complete shock. It's a Stagg 77-st which I am proud to say Stephen Hpward says is fine, as he works on a couple with no known probes and oi got a nice comment from Pete Thomas himself too..so I am well pleased.

I'm not really a beginner perhaps novice is a better word but I am really serious now. Stephen Howard suggested I get rid of the mpc that came with the new sax and buy a yamaha 3c..I can't find one so asked if a 4c is okay and he said yes.

I have two other friends from this group who have made different suggestions...and one suggested posting here for comments
I can blow quite freely and easily and am proud to say have never mad a sax squeak even when I was a beginner. I don't understand about the width of mpc...freeness of blowing and what might suit me. I am a lady but I'm not a little weedy person..big tough girl LOL...

I've alreAdy ordered a 4c ...did I do wrong? Any ideas comments and opinions are welcomed!! I can exchange it after all...I can only afford the budget end though

Last edited by a moderator:

TomMapfumo