All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

Bill from Australia

wilardon

Hi all this is one great place to find out so much about an instrument I have been playing for more than 20 yrs. So many things I have wondered about the instrument and how we play it have been revealed to me

Wade Cornell

Subscriber
Hi Bill and welcome from another Antipodean. You didn't mention where you are from. I hang out part time near Cairns. If in the area can catch up sometime? Cheers.

Rikki

Hi Bill,

And a warm welcome from another Aussie! I live in Castle Hill, Sydney. Look forward to hearing more from you!

Regards Rikki

Jeanette

Organizress
Cafe Moderator
Welcome to the cafe Bill:)

I wish I had started learning 20 years ago.

Jx

Saxade

Hi
Welcome from ... Me ! ... former Tasmanian ... now long time Western Australian ;}

Adrian

wilardon

Hi Wade
Thanks for the kind offer...Well id love to be able to afford the airfair,:) but Im in Tomerong on the south coast of NSW about 2hrs drive from sydney. I do know some musos in cairns Mark Bourk (Bourky) Bass player and Tom Waters guitar, theyd be about 50 odd, played around cairns alot in the 90s. I still think they are up there.

I am looking forward to talking to any one about playing saxophone. I play a Yani tennor I am real keen to try one of petes metal mouth pieces but must way up the cost. I am using an Otto Link 8* tone edge at the moment I also have a Berglarsen 120m metal but find it too edgy. I have learnt so much about the design of mouth pieces recently I never realy gave them much thought. Info was real scarce or hard to find when I first started to play and ive just cruised along with the Otto brand. I would realy like to start trying something else. Have you any experience with the PPT mouth pieces?

Keep a honkin

Bill

Last edited by a moderator:

Wade Cornell

Subscriber