support Tutorials CDs PPT mouthpieces

Better re-intoduce myself

MarathonMum

Locality
Swansea
It's been rather a few months since I last posted here so I thought I'd better ring the doorbell again and say hello.

For those that have forgotten me - I live in Swansea, South Wales. Been playing for about 2 and half years and still very much a beginner. Have a TJ alto and Walstein Tenor. Like playing on my own for my own amusement. Self taught to read music and play the sax. That's about it really.

I have let my playing fall by the wayside a bit this year, as one of my other hobbies is long distance running and have been concentrating on that to the detriment of all else. I've my last half marathon of the year coming up in a fortnight so my thoughts are turning back to playing sax again.

Anyhoo thought I'd better show my face, before I start badgering everyone with questions:)

Sharon

Welcome back Sharon, you were not forgotten. Maybe you could play the sax while running. I've seen an Italian military band doing it, and it looked easy enough:)

Jim.

Hi Sharon - welcome back. You'll soon be back into the swing of things in no time :)

Hi Sharon!

Is your son still buying Rizla's for you?;} So you're a seasonal sax player eh?
Hope you are well.......

Kind regards
Tom :w00t:

One of the Bone People.

Hi Sharon, welcome back, you must have great breath control with all that running?
I was away for a short period, came back two weeks ago, like i was never away. Phil :w00t:

Hi Sharon, I haven't been running much. I've had achilles tendon problems for the last two months. I ran a gentle 3 miles last night and it seemed ok, so I'll start to up the mileage now.

I decided to risk the tendon for a triathlon last month - it was a bit sore afterwards but not too bad.

I've also taken up archery!!! :w00t:

Welcome back Young Shar.
As long as you can drown out Tom's trombone, you can run all you like. ;}
BTW Good luck in the half although I'd prefer half a pint. :D