All profit supporting special needs music education and Help Musicians
Tutorials

About to annoy the neighbours... :)

Scribbler

Hi! Just wanted to say hello and thank forum members for the info and discussions I have already read - I am new to the saxophone, (to the extent that I don't yet own one) but it has been useful to read opinions on here as I prepare to take the plunge...

I have some questions and queries to pose, but will endeavour to do so in the right place...

Scribbler

Thank you, and I do intend to liaise with my neighbours! I was following the advice of being a little bit different in my opening post subject line... :)

Pyrografix

Senile Member
Hi, and welcome! Any idea about which sax you want to play (sop, alto, tenor, bari)?? What sort of music do you like? We're nosey 'people' here!!

Cheers,

Amanda

Scribbler

Thank you to all for the welcomes.... :)

I intend to tread the popular path of starting with the alto - for financial reasons, as well as liking the sound. I may go onto tenor later though, if I take to it (And I'm aware that a lot of people probably have that aim!)

I like all kinds of music - not really a driving force for wanting to play - I apparently wanted to play the trumpet when I started secondary school, but wasn't allowed to because of the noise... So I'm clearly a frustrated woodwind/brass enthusiast! Just something about the expressive nature of the sax...

I'm hoping to be up and running in the near future, and it may well be useful to have the encouragement and advice of more established players, so thank you for the warm welcomes, one and all!

old git

Tremendous Bore
Welcome to the caff©, Scribbler.

Any of us might be your neighbour.

ENJOY!​™

jthole

Thank you, and I do intend to liaise with my neighbours! I was following the advice of being a little bit different in my opening post subject line... :)
Welcome :)